Staff

AMRPA Staff:

AMRPA is proud of the diverse and talented team of staff members that work in cohesion to provide its members with the knowledge and tools to navigate successfully the challenges facing medical rehabilitation providers and adapt to the changing federal legislative and regulatory environment.

AMRPA Government Relations & Policy Team

Carolyn C. Zollar, JD, MA, AMRPA EVP for Government Relations and Policy Development
Phone: 202-223-1920 
Email: czollar@amrpa.org

Carolyn Zollar is the AMRPA Executive Vice President for Governmental Relations and Policy Development. Ms. Zollar has over 25 years of experience working in advocacy, legislation, drafting and implementing regulations, policy development, research, strategic planning, grassroots development, and assisting nonprofit organizations.
 
During her time in Washington, she has worked for the U.S. Senate and the U.S. House of Representatives, as a consultant for the White House and was in private law practice for 7 years. She has worked with rehabilitation hospitals and units, outpatient rehabilitation facilities, other post-acute care providers, nonprofit associations and corporations.

Ms. Zollar speaks and writes extensively about health care, Medicare, rehabilitation, disability, budget issues and legislative advocacy. She is a member of multiple expert panels on several research projects in rehabilitation and post-acute care. She holds a B.A. from Smith College, M.A. from Columbia University and a J.D. from the Washington College of Law, American University, Washington, DC. She is featured in Who’s Who in American Law and Who’s Who in America.

Jonathan Gold, JD, AMRPA Regulatory and Government Relations Counsel
Phone: 202-223-1920 
Email: jgold@amrpa.org

Mimi Zhang, AMRPA Policy and Research Associate 
Phone: 202-223-1920 
Email: mzhang@amrpa.org   

Lovelyn Robinson, AMRPA Editorial and Research Assistant   
Phone: 202-223-1920 
Email: lrobinson@amrpa.org

Catherine Beal, AMRPA Staff Associate   
Phone: 202-223-1920 
Email: cbeal@amrpa.org

AMRPA Operations Management Team

John Ferraro, MS, AMRPA Executive Manager
Phone: 202-591-2469
Email: jferraro@amrpa.org   

Rachel Koresky, AMRPA Member Services Coordinator
Phone: 202-591-2469
Email: rkoresky@amrpa.org

Samantha Schwarz, AMRPA Staff Associate
Phone: 202-591-2469
Email: sschwarz@amrpa.org

AMRPA Communications Team

Eric Bailey, AMRPA Communications Manager
Ryan Foster, AMRPA Magazine, Layout & Design

AMRPA Conference & Events Team

Patrick Dougherty, AMRPA Meetings Manager
Kelly Kizer, AMRPA Meetings Coordinator
Brittany Marinovich, AMRPA Meetings Coordinator

AMRPA Education Services Team

Kismet Saglam, AMRPA Education Manager
Patricia Langenstrass, AMRPA Education Administrator
Holly Lundgren, AMRPA Education Administrator

AMRPA Washington Counsel & Consultants

Martie Kendrick, Esq.
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Phone: 202-887-4215
Email: mkendrick@akingump.com

Peter Thomas, JD
Powers, Pyles, Sutter and Verville P.C.
Phone: 202-466-6550
Email: peterthomas@ppsv.com

Sam Fleming
eRehabData
Phone: 202-872-1033
Email: sam@flemingaod.com 

erehabdata