About Us

Board of Directors

The AMRPA Board of Directors is comprised of AMRPA members who volunteer their expertise and services to jointly oversee and promote the activities of our Association with the focus of complying with the goals and mission in serving our membership.

AMRPA 2020 Board of Directors


Board Chair
Robert Krug, MD, President and Medical Director

Mount Sinai Rehabilitation Hospital
Medical Director, PM&R Service Line

Vice Chair
Anthony Cuzzola, Vice President

JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Institute

David Storto, President 
Partners Continuing Care and Spaulding Rehabilitation Network

Chris Lee, VP of Rehabilitation

Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital

Immediate Past Chair
Richard Kathrins, PhD, CEO
Bacharach Institute for Rehabilitation

Member at Large
Mark Tarr, President and Chief Executive Officer
Encompass Health

Member at Large
Gregg Stanley, President, Post-Acute Services


Doug Baer, President and CEO 
Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital

Felice Loverso, PhD, President and CEO
Casa Colina Hospital and Centers for Healthcare

Chip Eisenman, CEO
Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital

John Rockwood, President
National Rehabilitation Hospital

Suzanne Snyder Kauserud, Vice President
Carolinas Rehabilitation

Mary Beth Walsh, MD, Special Assistant to the President for Policy and Advocacy 
Burke Rehabilitation Hospital, Inc.

Karl J Sandin, MD, MPH, President
Excellence in Rehabilitation Medical Group, Inc
Medical Director, Arroyo Grande Rehabilitation
Assistant Professor of Surgery, Creighton University School of Medicine

Russ Bailey, COO
Kindred Hospital Rehabilitation Services

Anne Marie McDonough, Senior Director of Rehabilitation Medicine
North Shore/Staten Island University Hospital

Michael Long, Division President of Rehabilitation
Vibra Healthcare

Alberto Esquenazi, MD, Chair of the Department of PM&R

Kent Riddle, CEO
Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital

Jeffrey Ruskan, Vice President Operations 
Select Medical 

Sandeep Singh, MD, CMO, SVP of Medical Affairs
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Hospital 

Patricia Jobbitt, CEO
Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan

Jerry Ashworth, SVP & CEO
TIRR Memorial Hermann

Kathy Yosko, PhD​

William Restum, PhD, President

Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan